Twoofthem

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are Franzi (w, 33 yo) and Michi (m, 32 yo) from southern Germany. We are a married couple who came together already 14 years ago. After we both finished our studying (mechanial engineer and teacher) we worked for a couple of years to pay back our loans. Two years ago we quit our jobs to get kind of a different knowledge about our world. We travelled a lot (hitchhiking long distances, sleeping outside, basically getting to know the world and its people). Right now we are on a bycicle trip, so we definitely need a rain save space for our bikes. We plan to stay in Turkey over winter time and finally want to join some workaway project.

    We love being outside, working with our hands, keep our ecological footprint small but also live our lifes (which is a constant process in rethinking stuff). We like animals, gardening and all kinds of other activities.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Franzi is a teacher for middle school (major subjects are German language, Religion and Biology), Michael is a mechanical engineer who works as a programmer.

    We are both fast learners. Good in working with our hands which we like very much. We like building and fixing stuff (made our own kitchen furniture, also other furniture stuff). Basically we are good in most of DIY things. Just google how to do things and give it a shot. We lile gardening although we lack some practice. We like animals and can work with them I guess. And basically we have zero problems with getting dirty.

    Michael is also a bycicle mechanic, very good in working with computers and generally with IT stuff and also in working with all kind of mechanical tools. Also he is a passionate juggler and a sportsmen.

    Franzi is very good in working with kids and teaching people. She is a amateur musician (saxophone and guitar) and painter and a generally very creative person with good improvisation skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    33 & 34

  • What else ...

    Happy to get to know you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None known.

    • Special dietary requirements
      None. We eat everything. Try to keep meat to a minimum and if get no mass production meat. Generally try to avoid as much plastic wrapping as possible :-)

Photos

Feedback