Francis & Natalie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/04/2019 - 20/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi to everyone :) we are a couple which met around one year ago, on an open end travel around the world! After we both finished our studies, our dream was to explore the world with no flight back home and no time pressure. In 2019 we started in Nepal and traveled until Indonesia without an airplane, because we both try to live sustainably and ecologically wherever it is possible. We both love nature, cooking, going to music festivals and we are open minded to explore and learn new things from other people and different parts of the world, because the world is colorful and everyday there is something new to see.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Natalie:
    • Babysitting children between 1-7 years old, for 5 years
    • Customer service in a restaurant, for 3 years
    • 3 year training for being a registered hospital nurse, worked on a puerperal station
    As you can see I'm a very social orientated person, who loves to be around other people. Even though my skills in building and gardening aren't as good as I want them to be, I'm really interested in learning more about self-sufficiency!

    Francis:
    I studied renewable energies at the University of Stuttgart, so I have basical (electrical) engineering skills. Beside that I had my own little field my grandmother's garden when I was young and I love to work in the nature.
    • I worked for nearly 4 years in a kitchen during my school time (10h/week)
    • I worked on a farm for one month
    • I worked in a hospital for one month
    • Futhermore I was a mentor for new students at the University
    I think beside my knowledge about renewable energies and sustainability I am more the practical working type.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback