Troy

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/08/2019 - 20/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone, my name isTroy :artest, painter service decorator. For most my life, and a pro skateboard, rider. Surfer was part of Z boys time, in California, as fun free sprite skate boarder, i began painting and decorating, in construction in early 1980 , for leisure technology, customer service, painter, helping the retired , with there new home, I was so aprecate, I started my own business, I studied practice to be best painter , with faux finishes, matching colors, to high end furniture repair, I move to Beverly Hills, Brent wood, to work on celebrities and pro athletes, and developers, were , contacting me for my amazing talent, that,god has given me , I have hade amazing clients to become my family, as were more Contractors,around the country , and amazing estate, I was referred and indorse and recommend highly , all over, County, my painting customer service skills , and hardworking ethics, and fun happy be around, to help , and to learn from eachother , amazing,,,life experience, , with new clients became friends and became part of there family, ,my personality as artest started at young age 10 or 11' , i relied on painting to express my talent, I could not speak well. Or read or write well had tutors most my school years ,from a car instant at age 3 years old had run me over . Uncontainable or coma for a long period of time I love to do the best I could at everything basketball dancing surfing , I lost a son as tragedy, can happen, to I travel to st Thomas vi , in 1989 work on governor ball room and , meeting, friends and Nice people, ,i was still young and opportunity in san Francisco came , and a blessed with son tanner, Every thing going great with my life working hard as decritive painter ,,,from Shea homes as best craft men , was awards for my dedecation of service ,I move to Sandiago to do amazing work , to, as in life having god and faith, is important to me , I got hit walking in cross walk, car hi speed , it was seen by so many, people, I was blessed to wake up few weeks later, to walk out hospital, to finish my project, I was doing, as time was amazing, helping nice people, the next few years to come drunk driver had hit me and , 3year ago unfortunat, car accident, head on collision . Working for clients , that been so good to me,young lady ran red light , as I was stop at the light ,, And my life Chang;; . I was advised,by doctor that I will need, assistance, to help me , and recommend to get a support service dog my ph , ,doctor , recommend to me :/ I got ,sunny 🐶 ! he came,To help me ,as I help hem to , he 7pound rare white black scar face, Pomeranian, , he well trained, and loved every were, we go , he brings smiles and love , my life had changed, in a amazing way I hope to express to the world and people we come across. That having disability of sight and extreme trauma , and it has been. Amazing ,, by helping people all over country , that’s what we been doing, we were in St. Thomas uvi , in March to see the new governor after hurricane, and the restore , mirrors I did there in 1989 , and see sunny like it there, then we had go Florida coast, art to look at repair, Sandiago to see my mom, and clients that need help, we be in St. Thomas on July 9 2019 , i want to go purto rico , British Virgin Islands to , and stay Workaway,and meet . Kind people, we like to go to Bvi as we did last. Time , to help with projects, and share love kindness, me sunny bring light that’s magic, I am in great shape ,, still a kid " skate board, hiking, my disability limit me to corporate life in big cities, , we are quite respectfully helpful, can do yard work landscaping construction Matinace work, painter inter exterior , have portfolio, of my work do some masonry work as well as , house cleaning , customer service . Hostel and hotel we great with all people seem to love us every were we go and , great with kids , as well , we bring amazing help and kindness we have visit lost Airbnb in Florida coast key largo Palm beach Miami . Thought California and San Francisco had great reviews, but when I saw Workaway , it a miracle for me and sunny, I hope we are welcome to come help , as you helping us to, in this life I experience, our memories and love kindness to make world of peace, and love ,, people come together, help each other, learn that life is special , for me and sunny , will always be thankful-/ for work away host and new friends come in are life . With love = Troy/Sunny ,,

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I been painter most my life artest Restoraton, construction landscaping light gardening , house work , cleaning, mantanace, custom service decorator, work school kids artest, well known color consoaltant, hard worker love to help with just about anything, have great positive attitude always, love to learn& help ' with everything

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    58

  • What else ...

    II love card game uno , I athletic, hiking skateboarding :exercise and meditation, always working on my self, and sunny, have great attitude, good appearance, stay in great shape ;;:- 58 years old, in few months,, on new years eve, is that possible,, ;, time passes, to help with work away,host, give sunny, a chance to see the world, ; people coming together, learning, different skills ‘ in completely unknown, place , I been leaving memories, ever lasting ,every one will remember me sunny, we stand out like sun shine,going to Bvi help with so many amazing people , is a wonderful opportunity, for sunny and me, thanks for helping us learn, and experience,the Virgin ilands ():;/-

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback