Trina

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2019 - 27/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    599

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I love learning new things and challenging myself daily. I enjoy an active lifestyle and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty while working. Life is meant to be enjoyed so helping put a smile on someone else's face makes me happy.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I speak fluent English and conversational Spanish. I have worked with children and young adults for over 10 years in various positions (high school teacher, gymnastics coach, after school program adviser, paraprofessional at a special needs preschool and other positions). I have great customer service skills with experience in hospitality, hotel management, and catering services. I am eager to have the opportunity to make a positive impact on the world in anyway that I can.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    My lifestyle back home is that of a minimalist; I love riding my bicycle for transportation and not worrying too much about materialistic things. I am a vegetarian, gotta love fruits and vegetables! I of course am open and respectful to others dietary choices and different lifestyles in general.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

I’ll choose a lack of sleep any day in order to watch the sunrise.
Who needs a car when you have a bike!
Hiking through the Porcupine Mts in Michigan was so peaceful.
YAHTZEE! The creative side of me loves making my own Halloweeen costumes every year!

Feedback