Tristan

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 01/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    655

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Tristan from France, 20 years old.
    I started an international business school but stopped it to dedicate a part of my life in something that I really like : travels. Travelling to discover the world, differents cultures and also to discover myself, because I think that is the best school of life.
    So now I'm travelling around South America to learn new things, to share good vibes, energies and experiences with everyone.
    Since I've been here, I spent a wonderful time, full of knowledges and discoveries of beautiful people, who are real friends now. I really discovered a country of good living and generous people. So it's always difficult to leave the place after a long time living together, but the travel need to continue.

    Because of the things I've learned here, I'm getting more and more involved in the environnement causes, so I favor places that respect nature and envrionnement.
    I also like to learn more technics of building, gardening and farming in a sustainable way, for maybe one day build my own similar place :)

    I also like to help in hostels, meeting
    people from everywhere, sharing and speaking with people from different cultures is always interesting. All the hostel I did were very good experiences. I really think having volunteers is the best way to run a hostel.

    Thank you so much for reading and I hope I will have the opportunity to share a part of your world :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked in different permaculture places, and I have been more recently volunteering in a bio construction. I learned a lot of things during the workaway I did, and have the possibility to share my knowledge.
    I also worked in some hostel, so I'm used to be in relation with people, managing and cleaning the place. And I really like it.
    I'm a hard worker, very flexible, learn really fast and like to do various tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish and a little bit of Portuguese

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback