Tristan

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I am Tristan, 30yo from Paris. I am easy going, independent, curious and very adaptable. I like to learn new experiences, meet new people, discover new places, other way of living, thinking...

    I am planning on doing a trip around Europe starting from south of Italy beginning of December, I would be happy to spend parts of my journey with other workawayers

    I like reading, doing outside work, learning new things in general...hiking, sport, I love card game!! I use to play trumpet but havent touch it for a while :/
    After a PhD and a postdoc in Neuroscience I felt the need of moving out from academia, travelling and helping people. I have already volunteered in Scotland working as a gardener, a cook/waiter in an associative restaurant and a seller in an associative second hand shop. I have also been involved in a social care organization to take care of patients in a psychiatric hospital.
    In France I have been volunteering on a boat, carrying shipload of food from the mainland to an archipelago in Brittany. I also gave biological and mathematic courses for students.
    I really hope that workaway will help me to meet new people and acquire new skills/knowledge

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    teaching (languages,biology, math, physics)
    writting Fellowship application, scientific publication (english)
    computer programming (matlab)
    software : Ms office, Adobe illustrator, Xara, Spike2, Origin, Matlab
    waiter
    gardener (basic skills)
    social care of disable patients
    Hygiene and Security manager

  • Languages spoken

    French - English - German (B2)

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    French/Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      /

    • Special dietary requirements
      /

Photos

Feedback