Tristan

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Cambodia, Mexico, Peru, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 22/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi there! My name’s Tristan and I’m from Toronto, Canada (Living in Alberta). I’m an avid traveller and I love exploring new places and meeting new people. I’m a very driven individual and I’m very passionate about helping people and working with charities and NGOs. A little bit about my past: Growing up I was a competitive dancer and did acting in Canadian films out of Toronto, I also did public speaking for a number of years, I consider myself to be an activist, I used to work on an integrated rehabilitation farm, I have also been involved in Canadian politics sitting on electoral boards and councils. I’m multilingual and speak English and French fluently as well as Spanish, and some basic Mandarin Chinese, Japanese, Punjabi and Portuguese. I’ve had a fair number of jobs from being a wax artist, a Japanese cook, hotel houseman and I’m currently a Kickboxing Fitness trainer. I love hosting events and being involved within my community. I currently run a youth group under Rotary International and The African Library Project. Over Christmas, I travelled down to Mexico on a humanitarian trip to build houses and it was one of my most inspiring travel experiences. I’ve been offered an internship this summer in Mexico to oversee the building project and a gig doing motivational speaking at schools across Canada. And so I’m looking to try a Workaway experience between September and December of 2019!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Certified Medical First Responder
    -Can converse in multiple languages
    -MC/Actor/Dancer
    -Loves outdoors: Hiking, Kayaking, Biking, Canoeing, Camping, Swimming
    -Cooking
    -Renovations/Building
    -Housekeeping

  • Languages spoken

    English, Français, Español, 一些中文, 基本日本語, ਥੋੜ੍ਹਾ ਪੰਜਾਬੀ,

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Life is about opportunities! I'm all about loving people and learning from them, giving back and helping others!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Can't consume Caffeine/Coffee/Tea/Pop

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback