Trimmers

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2016 - 01/01/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    We are a dependable, hard working and easygoing couple who love to travel and experience different cultures. We both recently left our jobs and careers in search of a new path. We are looking to live great experiences with great people without anything special in mind. We are open to many things as long as we share, learn and laugh. Our goal is to immerse ourselves with the locals, learn new languages, customs and traditions. We are very eager to begin our adventure!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Tim’s skills:
    I have a background in construction and building restoration. I am detail oriented, a great problem solver and I take pride in completing my projects. I am very handy and I learn quickly. In my spare time I enjoy cooking, fishing, hiking and building things with my hands. I am not afraid of yard work, house cleaning, gardening, general maintenance, painting and construction. Because I enjoy people, I look forward to opportunities to meet new people and make new friends.

    Julie’s skills:
    I spent my teen years working in a law firm and the next eight years or so in the restaurant/bar/hotel industry while going to college. After graduation, I moved from Washington State to Arizona to begin a career in the brokerage business/financial investment services. After 17 years and several positions later, I am looking forward to living a simpler life.
    My skills include:
    Customer service
    Bartending
    Waiting tables
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Basic construction skills
    Gardening
    Organizing volunteer groups and outings
    Basic financial literacy
    Basic computer skills
    Time management/multitasking
    Business strategy and compliance

  • Languages spoken

    English & beginning Spanish- hoping to immerse!

  • Age

    45 & 41

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    We are open to anything and more than happy to help with any project.

    We have done many projects at home and abroad and have found that we work very well together as a team.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback