James & Annette

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/11/2016 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Jim or James, J. or Jimmy or whatever! I've left a life of "security", monotony, safety and predictability behind and now choose daily to have a life of magic, enchantment, love, connection, inspiration, fun and adventure. I love my life and I wouldn't trade with anyone!

    I have many many useful and practical skills that allow me to move around the world in this fashion. I can build you entire house from foundation to finishing touches as well as provide those things that make a house a home.

    I'm interested in literally everything! I'm fascinated! I'm someone who has never chosen a single "something" to do. I've realized recently that my calling, my proper place is in other people. By inspiring and encouraging others to do what they love to do I, in a way have a hand in so many of those things.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Motivator. Management. Systems Creation. Carpentry. Cooking. Household Management. Photography. Painting. Gardening. Fishing. Writing. Language Learning/Teaching.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age

    37 & 31

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I love music, bicycle, back-packing/camping/trekking, art, food (cooking and eating alike), people, movies (all types), tiny houses, self-sufficiency, did I mention bicycles? I love to create and I love this type of community. Peace, love, and anarchy! Let's dissolve borders together!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly I eat veggies and I will eat anything.

Photos

Feedback