Karl

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Honduras, Mexico, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/01/2018 - 31/03/2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    283

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello Workaway Hosts
    I'm Karl, 27, from Ireland. Started traveling in January 2018 and plan to continue until 2023.
    I wanted to learn more about other cultures and travel while I'm young.
    I have studied entrepreneurial business and social science in University as well as continuing studying moral philosophy and science online.
    I enjoy reading and listening to audiobooks and lectures online. Among my favorite authors are Carl Sagan, Richard Feynman, Jacob Bronowski and Richard Dawkins.
    I enjoy regular hiking, Bikram yoga, trekking, popular science, sci-fi and comedies. Among my favourite comedies are Monthy Phyton and Anchorman.
    At home I have a large eight year old Labrador called Thomas who accompanies me on daily 10 mile fast walks as well as all my trekking excursions.
    I recently finished repairs on my family home. Work which I did with the help from an uncle and on a shoestring budget. We accomplished a great deal given limited funds due to high motivation, a good attitude and determination. The skills learned here I can carry anywhere.
    I am social, friendly, hard working and determined.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening. Horticulture. Computer. Teaching. Marketing. Leading. Chainsaw. Tree Surgery. Science literacy. Repair on a budget. Business. Open water diving. Driving car and motorbike. Cooking. Cleaning. I can help you with free but effective online marketing tools. I am really good with kids of all ages. I have a four year old nephew who I have looked after a lot when ever asked by his mother.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    Update tomorrow.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback