Annett & Michael

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!

    We're Micha and Annett - a german couple - passionate about travelling, meeting people and experiencing different life styles and cultures.

    We met in Australia back in 2008 and ever since used every chance to travel the world. During our trips we stayed at Airbnb`s quite often (shared accomodation) to get in touch with locals. We even became hosts ourselves back home, feel free to check out our Airbnb profile (www.airbnb.de/users/show/20195780).

    In our leisure time we love hiking, having barbeques, catch up with friends and spending time with our families and little nephews :)

    The last 7 years we lived in South Germany, working 9to5 office jobs (in finance and in tourism) with limited opportunities to travel. That`s why we decided to add a new chapter in our lifes and to focus more on our hobbies and try something new.

    We think with workaway we found the right platform to combine meeting interesting people / families from different backgrounds, explore the surrounding and gain hands-on experiences in various fields, e.g. gardening, building, house sitting etc.

    Our trip will definitely lead us to North America (Canada, USA) because we feel really inspired by the idea of minimalism and the tiny house movement / community. Hopefully we will own a lovely tiny house in the near future ourselves.

    And here we are, ready to leave the beaten path behind and start something new!

    We can`t wait to meet you ;)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are physically fit and flexible, we like working in nature (e.g. gardening, building stuff), we are fast and proactive learners with a positive attitude towards supporting our hosts ;)

    Furthermore we can look after children and support with homework, bake and (sometimes) cook very yummy.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    33 & 40

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Slightly allergic to cats.

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback