Daniel

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Germany

  • Description

    Hy, my name is Daniel, I`m from a small village in Hessen (Kassel), Germany.
    After finishing school with high-school diploma I worked fulltime for 2 Month on the farm of my parents. Before that I helped during the week and on the weekends. There I learned a lot about taking care of the animals (cows, chickens, pigs and horses). Furthermore I helped with building simple things like a canopy and repairing all kind of stuff. I know how to drive a tractor and have no problem with hard physical work.
    At This time I released how great it is to work outside regardless of the weather.
    After working at our farm I did 3 month assembly-line work to get enough money to go travelling. I travelled to Thailand, Myanmar and Norway. In Norway I did my first workaway and there I also build the sandbox with the small play house, which you can see in my pictures.
    In the recent months my brother build a barn for his chickens where I have been helping and could so improve all kind of building skills.
    This year I have finished my bachelor in electrochincal engineering in Aachen, Germany and am now planing to take half a year of to travel. I am planing to start in beginning of april.
    My Hobbies are playing football, hearin music or meat with friends. I also enjoy walking, hiking and travelling and in generell being in nature.
    I am an open-minded, creative, hardworking person with a big heart who loves to share his life adventures with others. And of course, nothing beats discovering a new, strange place in the world.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Thanks to my experience on my parents farm I am able and willing to work with and look after animals. Also I can do different kind of farm work. I like to work outside and help in the garden (harvesting, planting, seeding, weeding etc). Since we have a small garden I am familiar with whats need to be done.
    I have experience in building because of the work on our farm and the building of a chicken barn. We also build a room for me and mybrothers in our attic which was a lot of fun and I realy enjoyed the challange of handling the differnet problems. Also you can see the picture of the sandbox with a playing house in my pictures, which I built during my stay in Norway. So I am familiar with using hammer, drill, saw and more things necessary for building.
    Furthermore I am ready to help in the house (cleaning, cooking etc.) as well, since I lived in my own appartement for 3 years.
    I like to do and learn new things, so I try to be as useful for my host as possible.
    If necessary I can also teach some German.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I am always interested in learning the language of the country where I stay. Also I am able to teach you some German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback