Travis

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/04/2018 - 31/05/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    395

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Kiaora (hello), my name is Trav, and I am from Warkworth in Aotearoa (New Zealand). I grew up in the country side with three brothers who loved to give everything a go, a Dad who showed me the importance of learning, and a Mum who taught me kindness and compassion. I own a small piece of land on the southern coastline of Te Wai Pounamu (South Island), upon which I plan on creating a self sufficient get away that I can share with others. In my working life so far I have been a Civil Engineer in Auckland, a commercial cleaner in Whistler, Canada, a rock wall builder on the Sunshine Coast of Australia, a carpentry apprentice in Queenstown, Aotearoa, and have just finished my second consecutive winter as a ski instructor. I take pride in my workmanship no matter what task is at hand, and am not shy around hard work.
    Since I have a love for exploring and a desire to equip myself with the necessary skills to construct and maintain a self sufficient sanctuary, I am hoping to use workaway.info to allow me to both learn through doing, and explore new countries at the same time. I can offer a positive attitude, a helpful hand, and an open imagination.
    It would be a great privilege to be a guest in your home and provide any kind of assistance I can while I stay.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    General construction/deconstruction/fixing; cleaning; basic cooking ability; excellent with children; and an easy going personality.

  • Languages spoken

    English, a little Espanol

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback