Tauri

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2016 - 22/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm Tauri and I slung on my backpack over two years ago starting out on a journey with no intention of returning to Albion shores.
    Our travels have taken us far and wide - working with horses in Spain - off the grid Quinta's in Portugal - Canary Island hopping - pirating with mad theatre boats that sailed us from the Canary Islands to Cape Verde - hitch hiking a boat across the Atlantic to Brazil (17 days at sea!) - All the while working with my oracle poems and illustrations which cast magic orbs for people to enter whether it be in streets, cafes or alternative events. It has been wild and wonderful; enriching the heart, expanding the mind and reawakening wisdoms and ways of being that nurture spirit.

    Previous to my travels, for almost two years I have been living at Grow Heathrow: an eco village/ protest site against Heathrow Airport's expansion where sustainable living is the core ethos. I have learnt a great deal living and working in a community of 30-40 people: from growing food to living with a process based on consensus decision making and non-hierarchy. I have particularly enjoyed communal, vegan cooking using food that is all skipped - waste food found at markets or supermarket bins. I have become increasingly interested in eating raw vegan food and exploring the benefits. Plantology is another aspect of nature I enjoy learning - medicinal benefits from flowers to weeds to trees! At Grow Heathrow I was able to indulge this study experimenting with drying plants and creating healing herbal teas. At Grow Heathrow, living purely from recycled produce whether it be food or building materials has been inspiring. Being creativity and sharing it with others is such an important part of my life.

    Dreams are also at the heart of my daily routine. I have spent the last seven years learning to understand their messages so they can take me back into my past giving me an opportunity to clear unresolved issues but also to help me understand the lessons of my present and guide me into my future. Integrating waking and sleeping reality is an endless adventure!

    Being a vegan is incredibly important to me. I became vegetarian at 15 years old and found I was naturally becoming a vegan. I am learning to integrate mediation and yoga into my life on a daily basis and I enjoy exploring different techniques.

    I love to read and love to learn but most of all, I love stories! When inspiration strikes, there is nothing more that I enjoy than writing, digging through the treasures of mind; It feels like home. I have also taught Creative Writing and English Literature for the past 6 years after studying English Literature at University.
    Illustrating - art - is another way for me to express, connect and feel home. Creative work is always welcome.

    And finally, music and dancing!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Animal care - especially horses and dogs
    Yoga
    Teaching Creative Writing and English Literature
    Growing
    Herbal Tea making - herbology and medicinal plants
    Writing
    Vegan cooking

  • Languages spoken

    English, a very small amount of French and an even smaller amount of Spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan, preferably raw

Profile is connected to:

AndreaDV82

Jinane


Feedback

TEASER