Juan Pablo & Fernanda

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/07/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola!!
    We've been thinking about traveling around the world for a while and we would like to experience it from a local's perspective. We believe that volunteering can make our experience more rewarding.
    We are originally from Mexico and we've been living in Australia for the past 5 years, our life down under sparked our interest to know more ways of living.
    A little bit about ourselves...
    Fernanda is a dog lover, hardcore Disney movie fan, frustrated singer, and according to her mom and Pablo, she is also a good person. She's been working as a freelance graphic designer for the past 6 years and what she really enjoys outside of work is meeting new people and learning new things. Fernanda is always pursuing happiness, she has a very simple and delicate taste that helps her being very pragmatic and goal oriented, when she puts her heart into something, she will make it happen no matter what!!
    Pablo is constantly looking for new content to learn from. He really enjoys asking questions to learn people's stories and learning and sharing curious facts about anything. In the last years, he has been working on social design projects helping disadvantaged communities in South Australia. He has a kind soul always willing to help others, a good friend that enjoys the simple things in life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Shared soft-skills:
    - Trustworthy
    - Respectful
    - Self-driven
    - Highly motivated
    - Curious
    - We have a Design eye
    - Ability to work and communicate with people from different backgrounds
    Pablo's skills:
    - Social service design
    - Marketing
    - Human-centered design
    - Teaching (math, statistics, and Spanish)
    - Public relations
    - Project Management
    Fernanda's skills:
    - Graphic Design
    - Hospitality
    - Multi-tasking

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, bit of French

  • Age

    36 & 34

  • What else ...

    Things we'd love to learn :)

    - Building and construction
    - Working with children
    - Community Development
    - Wildlife volunteering
    - Cook
    - Farm work (Horticulture & viticulture)
    - Working with & caring for animals

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No, neither of us

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback