Toni

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2019 - 01/06/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    440

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm an adventurer from Dallas, Texas! I love throwing myself into new cultures and experiencing new adventures as I learn. Most recently, I spent 6 months riding in the Ecuadorian Andes, and before that, I spent 6 months in Costa Rica learning natural horsemanship and leading trail rides. I worked in child care before this, since 2010. I absolutely love children.
    I am CELTA certified and majored in English in university with aspirations to teach ESL abroad. I've been informally teaching the local workers I've come across and it's been great, but now I'm looking for a formal experience.
    I love to ride horses in my free time and I love the water. I also enjoy hiking, camping, scuba diving, and exploring. I prefer nature and books to the indoors and TV. I am a pretty happy person and I LOVE to laugh. My mission is to always leave it better than when I found it. I am passionate about Mother Earth, nature, and a simplistic life style.
    I am happy to trade skills or knowledge for a genuine experience. Ideally, I will find a host that can use my skills and I can stay with them for at least a month, to get the full experience. My Skype ID is Toni4Peace and I also have Whatsapp, +50686353343. I cannot wait to meet y'all!
    My immediate goal is to begin teaching in formal schools, with children, or adults. If there is an opportunity to do this and also be around horses, PLEASE, send me a message wherever you may be!! I am open to all possibilities. Thank you for reading! ☺️

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    TEFL/CELTA certified, natural horsemanship, pet/house sitter, animal trainer/caretaker, language learner and teacher

  • Languages spoken

    English, beginner Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I want to make a difference. I live a clean and vegetarian lifestyle, also am a non smoker. I am seeking opportunities with teaching at the moment. I prefer to be outside as much as possible. I have not enjoyed heavy rainy seasons as much as I have enjoyed sunny weather. I come from very high temperatures, but I've also acclimated to very cold, with altitude being one of my most favorite experiences to date. I have extensive experience and many references for house/pet/child sitting. My availability reflects my visa requirements, but I am open to all kinds of arrangements and commitments! I prefer a learning experience of one month or longer if both parties are satisfied. My communication style is very open and honest, please don't hesitate to ask me anything! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Lake day with my boy!
Trail fun
Building fences in Costa Rica
Leading trail rides in Costa Rica
Siesta con gallina

Feedback