Tom

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Germany, Italy, Netherlands

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear hosts, my name is Tom, a 29 year old who enjoys meeting new people with great stories.

    I enjoy hard physical work and seeing a result at the end of the day.

    I want to learn new skills and bringing some of my skills to the table.

    I am currently working as a learning support assistant within a college with young students with special needs and have been for the past 2 years, retail for 7 years and construction for 3 years as a labourer.

    I love the natural outdoors ,enjoy walking, jogging and beautiful views. I love history and old buildings and the history of a area I visit.

  • Interests

    Architecture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    Hi there, I am physically fit , and enjoy hard work and learning new skills.

    City a guilds level 2 in brickwork. Competent with chainsaw small felling.

    Basic rendering , Basic plastering , basic stonewalling, Brickwork construction , repointing walls. Painting , log splitting , grass cutter
    Hedge cutting . Cleaning old barns out.

    I have a full driving licence no points. I can take orders and happy to learn anynew skills for the job in hand.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I respect people's property. And most respect for a host willing to except my help and allow me to join their way of life and to give me the experience I'm looking for.
    I respect people having their own space and peace.
    Can take orders regarding a job can work in teams or independently. I think of myself as very friendly but not a loud person. I enjoy reading and walking in my spare time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback