Tom

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2020 - 29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi my names Tom.
    I am new to Workaway but very much not new to volunteering abroad. In 2010 i spent two weeks in an orphanage in Bulgaria and then in 2013 spent weeks in Costa Rica and Nicaragua with Raleigh International, i did three different projects one was building a path in a national park, another was helping out a community digging a trench to allow a water supply in their community and the last one was a trek around Southern Costa Rica.
    I've always been a big believer in programmes like this as it gives people a chance to meet and make friends you wouldn't have in any other life situations, as well as making a difference to someone's life in their home area. I am very open minded and a big believer in embracing new ideas and cultures. I am also very social, when i travel from a leisure perspective i always make sure i am booked into sociable hostels and would like similar from a host/fellow workawayers.
    In terms of when and where i want to go, in late January time i am hoping to go somewhere in Europe as that's all that's in my price range right now (in terms of getting there) but as i hopefully do more workaway's i hope to travel to many places in the world.
    Thank You for taking time to read my page and i hope to hear further from you.
    To add further to an answer below, i have put no to being a smoker as there's only yes or no options but i do have a few when i am drinking alcohol but not on a day to day basis.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Adaptable, good communicator, problem solving, time management, good with customers

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback