Tom

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, United States, Uzbekistan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a health and fitness nerd. I like learning all I can about different cultures, and find the best way to do this is by immersion. By day I work in computers and automation as an engineer. I'm exploring workaway and WWOOF as a new way to travel and connect with people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I know a little about a lot. I grew up in a rural area, and took agriculture classes. I've been blessed with many hands on lessons with wood and metal. I also know electronics and software. I've done some gardening and 5yrs bee keeping. Can drive a tractor and manual cars. Very fit and strong, like working in warm weather.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I like sci fi novels, puzzle or co-op video games, simple board or card games. I like being active, especially using my legs in Barre, ballet, yoga, jumping stilts. Also into weight lifting and boxing. Also a bit of a diet nerd, currently playing around with fasting and the carnivore diet.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback