Oriane & Thomas

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2020 - 15/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    Thomas and I (Oriane) are two friends from France (Paris) who really enjoy travelling (we've both travelled a lot in Europe).
    We want to discover and try the workaway way of life, enjoy nature 🌼🌄🌳 and meet new people coming from different horizons! 👬
    We are 22/23 (almost 23 for Thomas) and are really eager to learn new skills of gardening, permaculture, vegetable gardening, building, renovating and all kind of things.🌿🌱🔨🧱
    We don't really have any specific experience on those topics but we have a good common sense, we learn fast and are not afraid to get our hands dirty. 💪
    We are looking forward to meeting you and have nice conversations, share great meals, benefit from our respective experiences, make jokes, laugh and spend happy moments together 🌞

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Thomas and I speak both French, English and German. I try to learn Spanish but Thomas speaks Spanish quite well.
    I am quite a manual person (I love DIY, try to repair and create things myself). 🎨🧵🔧🧰
    We both enjoy cooking and will be happy to cook together and learn from one another! 🍪🥗
    I play the guitar (I lost a lot but I still have the basics 😉) 🎵

    We practice several sports 🏓🏀🏸🏐⚽ and are fond of hiking, trekking 🥾 (cyclo-tourism too as far as I'm concerned 🚲) and bivouac. ⛺

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback