Tommmek

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/03/2020 - 30/06/2024

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I'm 35.
    Originaly from Lithuania-Belarus region. Actually located in Vilnius, Lithuania. In Portugal did some volunteering experience in Sesimbra region, Pedrógão Grande region, Oliveira do Hospital region. Visited: USA, UK, Russia and some European Countries.

    Would be great to meet somehow possibly fair, honest and friendly community/host, where I could share my possible knowledge and try to accept the knowledge of others.
    Thankful to help and interact for nutrition, accommodation.
    I do like peace, love, joy, fresh air, nature, chilling, doing, thinking, napping, cleaning, repairing..etc.. Good
    vibes. :)
    More about my skills, please check "What else ..." section below.

    Travelfriends, please contact me as well. Would be great to do things together, learn from each other (like language-
    tandem, for example) or just be. :)

    Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Regards,
    Tom

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Dancing
    Sustainability
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    • Language practice (English, German, Lithuanian, Russian, Polish, Belarussian..)
    • Help with Computers /Internet
    • Helping with Tourists
    • Farmstay
    • Help in the House
    • Cooking
    • Building
    • Gardening

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Polish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate
    Lithuanian: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner
    Yiddish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Lithuanian

  • What else ...

    • Garden care experience (planting, watering, weeding, grass cutting, leaves raking and depositing, picking berries, fruits and vegetables etc.).
    • Room/Apartment/House cleaning experience.
    • Working experience with a basic and advanced building and gardening equipment (painting, carpenting, concrete, electricity, mechanics, chainsaw, grass trimmer, etc.).
    • Wash /clean a car from outside and inside. Basic car interior fix, bulbs and filters replacement. Cars OBD (On-board diagnostics) errors checking.
    • Satellite antenna alignment experience, FTA (Free To Air) channels setup.
    • IT and telecommunications experience. GSM antenna and router setup (4G). Setting up computers or try to repair electronic devices. IT customers support experience.
    • Teaching some basics of any languages I know (English, German, Lithuanian, Russian Belarussian or Polish). Doing some kind of translations.
    • Like cooking and eating too.:) Do prefer healthy and tasty food.
    • Driving license.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback