Tomasz

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Gibraltar, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Morocco, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/05/2017 - 29/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    648

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello my future Host ;)



    My name is Tomasz and I am from Poland.
    I love my country and I like to talk about our culture, tradition, history ... and FOOD!
    Yes! Polish food is very tasty! Instead of telling about it, I can just cook something delicious for you;)
    I am a very open, easy going and friendly person with a good sense of humor - They Said hehe :D
    I am a creative, art-loving photographer and novice guitarist who likes to play any kind of instrument and enjoy every opportunity to improve my skills with people better than me - which are rather easy to find :)
    Skateboarding is my passion from over 15 years and I have been skating in every country - sharing my skateboard with local kids :P
    I have signed up to Workaway to experience my main passion, traveling in a more rewarding way; by helping others, learning from them, and hopefully sharing my knowledge and skills. Workaway is the best website to do it!
    Its already 3 years since I decided to moving from one workaway to another and learning new things with new people in NEW COUNTRY'S :D
    I worked in Poland as a photographer in a newspaper, but the salary was small.. so I found a Job as a specialist in websites, SEO and online advertising in a large corporation. I worked hard to save money on my dream trip around the world. When I finally collected enough money, I asked for a vacation at work ... My boss refused to let me leave for three weeks - so I quit my job forever.
    Yes - I did it! I quit a well payd corporation work to make dreams come true :)
    For half a year I traveled around Europe hitchhiking and camping everywhere until the savings were over.
    Then I went to work in England to raise my budget for my next trip. I worked in two shifts at a restaurant in central London. In this way, I gained new experience as a chef, barman, barista and waiter and at the same time I saved money for a trip to Asia.
    I decided to combine my greatest passions: photography, writing, producing movies and traveling.
    After buying a new camera, lenses, laptop and airline tickets to Asia, I had $ 2,000 on my account left - So I challenge myself - How long I can travel for 2000$ ??
    My dream was to travel for 7 months in 7 countries ... I would never expect to travel for as long as 18 months with such a low budget.
    First of April 2017 I landed in Dubai.. then Indie , Bangkok, Cambodia, Malaysia, Singapore, BRUNAI, Sarawak/ Sabah at Borneo island, after that I fly to Indonesia in Bali... and my budget was gone again... hehe ;)
    With last $ 250 in my pocket I landed in Australia to do Workaway in Melbourne. After 6 months of volunteer work on the south coast of Australia, I learned a lot of new things. Carpentry, renovation, painting, bricklaying, gardening and interior finishing are just a few of the new skills I've learned. Being a part of other families and sharing everything that comes with it gives me lots of fun. Its a pleasure for me to play with kids and I already have experience in childcare of a 2 , 4 , 8 , 11 and 14 years old kids mostly in organizing their free time.
    Once again I gained new experiences and at the same time saved money for the next year of travel.
    After Australia I moved back to Asia - I Love Asian Food and weather so much that I don't even want to came back Europe hahah ! :D
    After a month on Philippines , the time has come for Taiwan ... I do not know what to expect, but I hope that YOU will introduce me to your culture, traditions and FOOD in your country : D
    If you want to see my story in 2 minutes just watch this short clip on YouTube:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YppdLbbtCm4&t=21s
    I can create an advertising film and all the necessary equipment is with me ;)
    This short video I made for my Workaway - Helicopter Tours
    Official Video for: Happy Valentines Day:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJYhzflpz0c
    Travel Blog Style Video for Tourist:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z9JJVgj_lrQ
    Video for Polish Diving School in Bali
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eAMqH_aMXhw
    Photography of Hotels, Hostels, Guest Houses, Tourist Resorts , Portraits, Wedding and Commercial Photography you can find of my Instagram below:
    https://www.instagram.com/nervous_pl/
    Polish Blog with all kinds of Photography:
    https://www.facebook.com/podrozzamilion/
    YouTube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCl15k-utCpdFmfSf7MR6UCg
    If you would like to know more information about me, please feel free to ask.
    Best Regards,
    Tomasz Dworczyk
    tomasz.dworczyk@gmail.com

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have CAN DO attribute and I love new challenges because it makes live more interesting!
    Motivating people makes me happy - If you're lazy - I'll give you a positive kick of energy.. to work !
    ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English - fluent, Malaysian and Indonesian - Basic lvl, German and Spanish - very basic level but I want to learn Spanish and Italian at least to intermiediate level :)

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback