Tom

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, India, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/10/2019 - 02/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am an 18 year old from Scotland and am looking for volunteer opportunities in India . I have just completed my final exams and am going to study Philosophy at Newcastle University next year.
    I am easy going and am happy to help with pretty much anything, whether this be on a farm or at the bar!
    I love socialising with people from all over the world - hence why I have come to India!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As head of my boarding house at school, I was in charge of a house of around 60 boys aged 12-18. This experience gave me a great deal of knowledge in how to help those younger than myself. Whether they were homesick or just needed help with their work - I was there! This role also helped me learn how to interact with those I had never met before and was perhaps the main reason I chose to travel to South America alone but am now travelling with a friend in India.
    I have also worked on a farm in Scotland for 2 months where I learnt a lot about mainly the fruit industry. As well as this I have basic experience in construction as I took a technology materials exam at my school and received an A.

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak English and a little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love all sports and am an avid reader! At school I was also in the rugby, hockey, swim, tennis and cricket teams. I loved this as I was always able to socialise as well as play the sports I loved!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

EsmeDickson


Photos

Feedback