Tomáš

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2016 - 31/01/2017


  • Description

    At first I must admit, that excitement and will to explore I consider to be my greatest skill. With excitement I am ready to anything new from which I can learn how to help to develop people and environment. I use this skill for ten years already as an instructor in Scouting movement, creating and organizing public events and camps for kids, youths and public. My target group is mostly youths between 16 and 24 years of age, as this group is the most confused one but t the same time tho most open one to new challenges and influences. My aim was always to help the youths to understand their position in nature, environment and civil society and show them possible options how to stand as responsible individuals capable of cooperation and sharing. My opinion is that through adventure opposing comfort of known personal world, youths are developing their creativity and confidence to set and accomplish tasks and thus grow as human beings.
    Tools I use are drama, outdoor education, games with reflection, discussion and learning through personal experience. Voluntary work with youths I regard as important part of my life.
    My profession is archaeology, because I always regarded our past convenient and sometimes neglected source of inspiration, which can affect zeitgeist and ethic values of contemporary society. The cultural dialogue is way too easier and interesting when people see not only spacial but also time variety of herritage.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    My personal hard skills are conneted to various working experience: one summer I used to work as a plumber, another one as worker in building industry. What I enjoyed the most is work at the forest and outdoors in general, which comes from long family tradition (my father, mother, grandfather nd are foresters) and gardening, tree-planting and the protection of nature are another pillar of my life. Lately the Guerilla-gardening project in my city offered new possibilities for my leisure time.

    As I come from the countrside, small farm in particular, everyday household works are daily bread for me, as well as taking care of animals. Haha, I know the secret of milking a goat.

    I underwent few courses of first aid and health protection as well as shamanic music-therapy.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, English

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I am into sports hich can be performed in pairs - capoeira, climbing, tandem bicycle,..

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pollen

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback