Jennifer & Thomas

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a young Australian couple that quit our jobs in December 2018 to travel. We started in Morocco and Spain and enjoyed plenty of outdoor time completing different walks and day hikes and loved the different cooking styles and flavours of food! 
    Our greatest travel achievement was completing the Camino de Santiago Frances and Finisterre in May 2019. We had a great time enjoying the mental and physical challenge while meeting people from all over the world and were excited to continue travelling.
    We have since traveled Portugal, visited family in England, explored Prague, drove a campervan around Slovenia, spent 6 weeks in Italy, caught a glimpse of the Northern Lights in Finland and traveled South through the Baltics and Poland. We are currently enjoying the snow season in Slovakia while volunteering in reataurants/bars and helping in skischool.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Jen - Previously worked as an accounts manager at a property investment company in Sydney. Managed the admin team while maintaining the books (A/R & A/P), wages etc. For 10 months leading up to our travel plans I also worked evenings and weekends at a bowling/laser tag venue. Duties included hosting kids birthday parties, working reception, bar and running food.
    Tom - Qualified carpenter for 7 years, specialising in home renovations. Prior to carpentry was a qualified learn to swim teacher working with kids of all ages.
    Together we have house and pet sat several times (mostly dogs and the occasional pet rabbit).
    We will happily provide work references or copies of Airbnb reviews in addition to those posted on workaway..

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25 & 29

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    We are honest and hard working and hope that workaway can benefit and possibly extend our travel experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback