Tom

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/09/2019 - 09/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    I'm Tom, 23 years old from France and really excited to be part of this new adventure!
    I heard many different experiences from people who've been doing workaway and they always had great stories to tell.
    I think that it's a very nice way to travel. Discovering different cultures, learning new skills, languages from interesting people and helping them in their projects is exactly what I want to do.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    During my 2 years of travel in Australia, I've been working on construction sites and been doing a lot of farm work. I picked many different kind of fruit (cherries, blueberries, mandarines, avocados, ...).
    I love taking care of children, my mother is nanny since I was 8 years old, so there was always at least 3 kids (3 months to 3 years old) at home when I was living with her, I enjoyed to help every day while I was coming back from school.
    I'm also waiter. I like this job cause it requires great communication skills, concentration, team work and being efficient.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak french, english and would like to learn spanish and portugese.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I like cooking, sport, reading and being in the nature. I play chess and can teach how to play!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback