Thomas

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/11/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I’m Tom Bennett, I’m 20 years old, live in North Wales UK and am looking to explore as much of the world as I can, all the while spreading positivity and joy to wherever possible! I have been living independently since 16, with my occupation varying from: joining the Army, to putting myself through college, to volunteering and working abroad over the summer to help others and broaden my horizons.
    Currently in full time work, cleaning hot tubs and general maintenance at a log cabin campsite, I look to set off again come November onwards as I seek to continue bettering myself as a human being and help others in whatever situation life puts me in. I believe that our existence is completely subjective, so we all assign our own meaning to it. For me, this means embracing the moment, regardless of the situation and being as kind of a person as you can. Nobody is more important than anyone else so we must all treat each other with love and compassion.
    I would describe myself as a very friendly person who is outgoing, hard working and open minded.
    I am still yet to discover what my long term plans for life are, although I hope this will become more clear to me as I begin to engage myself in new experiences again, meeting different people, understanding unique cultures and facing new challenges.
    Among many other passions in my life, I am a stargazer (literally) who loves to video and document my experiences as a way to create visual memories, as well as use them to generate a positive message to whoever may be watching.
    I also love to immerse myself in various sports such as football, running or swimming (although I am not exactly like a duck to water!). However, as long as you are having fun, that is all that matters.
    Last summer I volunteered in Majorca through workaway, followed by a month of work in Germany. These involved working with animals on a farms and general maintenance.. I feel as though the experience I gained from this, as well as my maturity and understanding has given me the confidence to venture out further, tackling new projects, all while having fun and sharing positive energy.
    I am always willing to embrace new things, however the jobs that I am more likely to excel in consist of: environmental projects, working with children, communes, hostel work
    Although open minded to all opportunities that come my way, I am very keen to find a workaway that allows me to meet like minded people, possibly of a similar age, who love to laugh, enjoy life and share the common goal of striving to make the world a better place.
    Languages spoken:
    -English (Fluent)
    -Spanish (un poco)
    What I value:
    -Equality
    -Honesty
    -Acceptance
    -Understanding
    -Respect
    -Happiness
    -Compassion
    :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Physically fit/active, good communicator, animal lover, friendly, IT skills, videography/photography, good with children

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (un poco)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I will already been in South-East Asia from the start of November onwards so to travel to any specific location on that side of the world will not be too big of an issue!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback