Tom & Ailín

  • United Kingdom & Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! We are a British-Argentinian couple who are currently travelling in South America. We spent last summer working in a summer camp in the Romanian mountains for two months and are looking for some new experiences and to meet like-minded people. We tried our first WorkAway in Hungary and enjoyed the experience of helping at a permaculture project and want to try more new experiences. We have both spent much of the past two/three years working in different places - incuding Poland, the Netherlands and Spain - and hope we can use WorkAway to find even more opportunities for new experiences as we travel!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Tom - My recent experiences are strongly related to teaching. I have worked in schools and summer camps with all ages, from 6 to retirees and with all abilities. I am also a very athletic person and capable of manual labour; I both train and coach athletics whilst also have experience in hockey, football and other sports. I enjoy photography and recently have started writing about my travel experiences, using skills I have picked up whilst working in social media marketing in another job.

    Ailin - My recent experiences have been either working with children, either as an au pair (for three young boys in Poland) or volunteering in hostels which involved a lot of working with people and assisting in the every day running of the hostel. I am good with languages and I am fluent in Spanish (native) and English, can speak basic Polish, and some phrases in various other languages. I am a creative person who enjoys drawing, photography, and music. Finally, I love animals; I have a dog and a cat at home and I am a vegetarian.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We both have experience as English teachers. Ailin in summer camps and Tom has worked in academies also and I can teach to a high level. We are both always open to learning new languages as we travel!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • What else ...

    We are both keen card players and enjoy playing in our free time, especially in the evenings. We'd love to teach you some games and learn some new ones from different cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ailin is vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback