Tobias

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey future work-away host! I'm Tobi from Hamburg, Germany.
    I have just completed my Bachelor degree in comparative literature studies, philosophy and educational sciences in Berlin and am now taking the rest of the year off to travel and, most importantly, to improve the little French i've taught myself within the last three or four months.
    I've always been fascinated with other countries and cultures! So, after I finished school I went to Canada to live and work there for a year and since then, the innumerable charms of traveling have been coaxing me to spend as much time as possible on the road during my semester holidays. Apart from my passion for reading, I very much love love love the outdoors and everything that has to do with it - hiking, climbing, camping (Frankly, if I could, I'd chop fire wood all day).
    Now that I finished university and am free to try myself out again, I am eager for new challenges that put me out of my comfort zone (mainly the writing desk). I'm looking forward to meeting new people, discovering new places, hopefully picking up one or two practical things, improving my french language skills and simply learning all the things that you cannot learn in books of even the greatest author.
    Although I am new to this and therefore aware that not yet having any positive feedbacks is usually not a nice ground for accepting someone who will live, share and work with you on a daily basis, I'm still hoping that you might give yourself a start. The first experience always goes to the heart! :)

    Cordialement et à bientôt,
    Tobi

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Languagewise, I speak fluent German and English, intermediate Spanisch that I've been teaching myself for about two years now, as well as really basic French which I am determined to improve.
    Also, I have worked in various different child care situations including working with disabled children (especially autism), two apprenticeships at ordinary schools, private teaching while studing, and childcare during my Work&Travel year in Canada. During that time, I have also had miscellaneous work experiences relating to construction work such as driving trucks, loaders, and excavators, plumbing, general housecare, cleaning, in short: everything you'd imagine one would be doing in the secluded Canadian countryside.
    Further, even though I wouldn't consider myself a good cook, I nevertheless enjoy cooking and healthy diets, so I am always up for new recipes!
    Honestly, I'm really open to pretty much any kind of work that brings you to learn something new! :)

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), English (C2), Spanisch (B1), and French (B1)

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback