Tobias

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Gambia, Guinea-bissau, Senegal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2017 - 05/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm an open-minded young man, with a positive attitude, always looking for growth and learning I Love being active, using my body and mind. I grew up in Denmark and I've been living back in Copenhagen for a year and a half now, where I like to climb, jump in the water, sing and play the drums. I've previously lived around Latinamerica for around two years where I mainly visited various farms, where I learned and applied Permaculture knowledge, mostly building but also some farming techniques. I started this year working with repairing boats but now I'm studying Anthropology at the Copenhagen University and do some carpentry work occasionally on the side. I've always loved to travel and have been traveling on my own since I was 17 (mostly in Centralamerica).
    Recently I started learning French and I am hoping to develop my language skills on future travels. I am headed to Senegal and will stay around that area for around a month.
    I am very open to what kind of work that I could be doing, so whatever would contribute to your project and that I would be able to carry out, whether working with my hands or mind (communication or computer or whatever) would be fine. I would love to get back to some permaculture as I still have a dream of pulling the plug eventually and settling down somewhere to build my own self-sustaining farm.
    My biggest passion is connecting with nature (I dream of getting into ethnobotany, which is the study of how people use plants throughout different societies), and even though, I am living in a city right now, I prefer to live close to nature, which I have previously done, spending months in the Amazon in Peru, the Sierra in Colombia, as well as desert areas of Peru. I also enjoy meditation and yoga. I hope I can contribute to your project and that we can share good times
    Btw: I only eat plants and fruits

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Worked with boats (glassfiber, wood and metal)
    Some Anthropology knowledge (whatever that means)
    Permaculture farming (Ive done a PDC)
    Permaculture building (I've done a Natural Building course)
    I also have experience working with concrete, plaster, wood and clay
    Putting up green roofs (Sedum-Grass roofing)
    General maintenance work (painting, etc..)
    Gardening
    Worked with kids
    Computer skills
    Singing and drumming

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/vegan (I don't eat meat, dairy and eggs)

Photos

Feedback