Melanie & Tobias

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2020 - 15/04/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey hey,

    we are Tobi and Mel, a couple from Vorarlberg-Austria. We love to travel and decided to do a last big journey, another adventure, before we are planning our Family. :) We are both very active and sporty people who love nature and animals. That´s why we spend a lot of time in the mountains, hiking, mountainbiking, down-hill racing or snowboarding. We also have a garden at home, where we plant our own vegetables and enjoy sunny days on our terrace. On our last trip to the canary Islands we also started surfing and absolutely fell in love.
    Freedom, the ocean, new People, different cultures and the love for the uncertainty to not know where to be next week brought us to the decision to buy a campervan and we are so happy with it. Though we want to do our trip with the van, we decided to join workaway for getting in contact with People and cultures. We chose europe, especially France, Spain and Portugal for our journey. If it leads us to other countries too, we will take it as it is and probably love it anyway. :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Tobi is working as a polymechanic but has also an education as a social carer. He is artfully sent and not afraid of hard work. :) When our house was built he did lots of things on his own so as laying floor, put in solitary confinement, building the wooden Garage and so on.
    Mel has studied social work and is currently working in a shared Apartment for mentally ill youth. She also has an education as a yogateacher (RYT 200), which is her real passion. :) Mel loves to work outside and is not squeamish. :) She had different summer Jobs as a landscape gardener.
    Both of us are familiar with animals, especially Dogs (as we had our own two) but also others. As children we had cats, rabbits, goats, birds, chicken and so on. Also Both of our granddads were farmers so we know how to deal with cows and pigs and whatever is to do on a farm.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    30 & 34

  • What else ...

    Mel loves a good book or trying new vegan recieps, especially cakes. She also does yoga and stretching and would love to learn Surfing proper.
    Tobi is fanatical for Music and also likes to paint. On his bike he feels at home and he also fell for Surfing on the last trip so to learn it proper is also a Goal. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mel is vegan and tobi's vegetarian 😊

Feedback