Tobias & Danielle

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    *️️️*️️️*️️️Update 07/22/19*️️️*️️️
    *️️️ We are now living in Lexington, Kentucky. Danie and I have both full-time jobs (horses and catering) here in Central Kentucky. On top of that, we just started our own little German Food Stand (pop-up restaurant).
    The reason why we are still on workaway is that we are still open for farm stays around the Lexington area. We live to rent now, but we can also imagine working/living on a farm. We really do miss farm-life and maybe there is someone out there who is in need of reliable tenants and hands-on people?
    PLUS:
    We would also take a vacation for a workaway experience in the US, Mexico, and the Islands of North America.
    Thank y'all!
    *️️️
    *️️️*️️️*️️️ Couchsurfing Profile with references*️️️*️️️*️️️
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2000134765
    Hi and Hallo!
    We are a young married couple, who would like to explore the world a little bit more. We would like to help nice people/families on their farm/hotel or community anywhere in the world :)
    That´s me, Tobi 30), I´m German and I grew up close to Frankfurt am Main on a farm with 60 hectares. We have raised many animals, like pigs (230), cattle, goats, donkeys etc.
    We also have a shop and run several markets located close to our farm in Rodgau.
    This is our webpage: www.bauernhofkeller.de
    I ran my own business back at home where I was teaching Kids the new and modern agriculture. I created events, birthday parties and even courses for Adults. That was a huge hit in my area and I had a lot of customers.
    I completed two apprenticeships in Germany. I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Agriculture Economics in July 2014. My apprenticeships were as a Farmer (2 years) and as a Financial Civil Servant (also 2 years) in the Tax Department in our State of Hessen.
    My last occupation was at a Gourmet Catering Company in Lexington KY (www.the-apiary.com) as an Assistant Manager and Bookkeeper. I also worked there as a Bartender and managed Front of House/Back of House for the Apiary.
    I was the man for everything there and I have to say I loved it!
    My wife, Danie (30), she is American and grew up in Maryland. She was involved with working with alot of horses. She loves horses! ;)
    Her family also raised sheep, chickens, and goats. So a big mixture of everything. Her and her brother were involved in 4-H as kids, so that gave her the opportunity to learn about various animals.
    She has a Bachelor of Arts in Equine Studies from Midway College in Kentucky. Since she turned 13, she helped out on various horse farms in the nearby area in northern Baltimore County, Maryland. When she turned 18, she moved to Kentucky to professionalize herself in the Equine Industy (mainly thoroughbred racing). Since then, she has worked at top thoroughbred horse farms in Kentucky. She has sales prepped yearlings, worked in rehabilitating racehorses,etc.
    To sum things up a bit... We love being outside! Being around animals is a bonus ;) ...We can do house work too, don't worry! Danie and I are pretty easy going. We will get the job done whatever it is!
    We just want to further our knowledge and experiences as much as we can through traveling.
    We are excited to learn and try new things!
    We have also hosted a lot of CouchSurfers from all around the world :) We had so much fun doing that
    In the future, we plan to be a host for people who want to explore the world like us! :)
    Any questions you have about us, just shoot us an email and we would be more that happy to answer them!
    Talk to ya'll soon
    Happy traveling :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Tobi:
    general/specific Farming; taking care of animals; driving all kinds of machinery;I love to weld any kind of material and projects; general selling; manage events like farm tours etc; carpentry (i can really build anything :0); general maintenance tasks and repairs; plumping; bookkeeping; creating advertising and evolve systems; general cleaning; childcare; maintenance for a webpage, serving (catering), bartending etc...

    Danie:
    general Farming; taking care of animals (especially horses); helping out/selling in shops or restaurants; cooking; childcare; riding; childcare; gardening, server (catering) etc

    We are both really flexible and nothing can stop us :) we love the challenge of something new and exciting.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, school french (Tobi)

  • Age

    30 & 30

  • Nationality

    German (Tobi) and American (Danielle)

  • What else ...

    We are non-smoker, really friendly, funny, well-organized and an open minded couple that is up for any and every experience :)
    We enjoy meeting new people and learning from them. We love to be outside. Hiking, camping, working with animals, cooking from scratch (organic) etc....


    ...if you have any questions, please contact us :) We´re really flexible and love to help out.

    Thank you

    Tobi and Danie

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback