Tizian & Laura

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Our names are Laura and Tizian and we're currently on a trip around the world. We are from Germany but quitted our jobs and moved out of the apartment there. We both used to work for a pharmaceutical company. Laura as a Financial Controller and Tizian in different positions in the Engineering department.
    We're looking for a way to get more in touch with the local life and culture and be part of something meaningful. We're happy to support you in many different ways.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Laura
    I have a Bachelor in Business Administration and worked in Financial Controlling so I am well experienced with MS Office (especially Excel). I really love organizing things and to do lists are my speciality. Besides this, I worked as an instrumental teacher for children and have experience in gastronomy. I am open to whatever job needs to be done and are happy to extend my abilities.

    Tizian
    I did my apprenticeship in mechanical and electric engineering and I was a maintenance manager for technical building equipments. My last job was as a manager for strategy, projects and process optimization. Besides I like physical work, cooking and to interact with animals and children. I used to do a lot of construction and renovation work at friends and family projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    During our travels through Central and South America we started practicing our Spanish. We know some travel basics but would love to be able to have proper conversations. In exchange we both fluently speak German and English and Laura additionally French.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31 & 26

  • What else ...

    We're both very active, love to hike and generally be outside. We like to go running and already finished our first marathon together. Tizian is very into soccer and Teamsports.
    In general we're both very interactive, openminded, social and interested in any kind of new experience. Back home we love to cook and spend time in the kitchen. We enjoy spending time with family and friends, including little children. Both of us love animals if on land or under water as we are both certificated scuba divers. We have a photography drone and a GoPro with us and have some experience in cutting videos.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback