Titus

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Paraguay, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/01/2018 - 11/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    425

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm Titus, from France, and I finished my studies at the end of last year to finally start to travel for awhile. This is a long time wish, which I had to fight for years to realise. At the moment being, I am crossing latin america until latest january 2019.
    I decided to go away from home, not to flee from it, but to break out from my comfort zone. One needs to accept what is less easy in order to live in harmony. Learn something different from cultures that are different; that is, becoming more tolerant, more knowledgeable towards others and finally proving that the outside world is worth meeting. In short, I am travelling in an attempt to become someone more mature.

    In fact, I have more than probably more things to learn than things to give. If I thought the contrary, I would not be here. But if I can give my time, and the extent of my humble capacities, I would be glad to.

    I do consider that going away from homeland is something everybody should do, yet this is a luxury. So if I can be that outside world to someone else, I would do it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - I'd say my first (and only real?) skill is social contact - especially in foreign languages. In my previous life, I was a law student and more recently I worked with lawyers and judges, which included talking to the greater public. I also lived in Germany and England and mastered Spanish while I was in Mexico - though I'm far from perfection - soI definitely can sort myself with it.

    - Culture is something I would be willing to do and where I think I can be of some help. I grew up to be a knowledge sponge and worked it a lot in my jobs. Also if you need someone to do research or teaching, I maybe can handle it. I need there to say I never worked with children !

    - I am an environmentalist by profession (as lawyer) and by conviction. I might even say environment is the one reason I decided to come to latin america (aside culture but to me there is almost no difference). I never worked on the field, but if there is anything related to it, I'm definitely wishing to give all what I can do!

    - There is what you did, and there is what you would like to do. As too many young westerners I did not use my hands that much. More especially when it is relating to earth. I cannot say I have much skills with any craft, gardenning or farm work, but this is one if the things I want to learn most. I think this is important for us all to be aware of this kind of matter. I did a bit of woofing a couple of years ago, where I did harvest and forestry.

  • Languages spoken

    french, english, german, spanish (all fluent)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No specific allergy

    • Special dietary requirements
      No special dietary requirement

Photos

Feedback