Tinka

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Netherlands
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!
    I am Tinka, a 27 year-old woman from the Netherlands.
    After having lived abroad and traveled to several countries, I discovered what I enjoy most doing is trying to understand others and the world a little better, by indulging myself in other cultures.
    Workaway is a perfect place for this! :) I have already helped at several workaways, from building a house with local materials to harvesting potatoes in the rural areas of czech

    I am curious, love discovering new places, find peace in nature, and am the happiest when I am surrounded by people and trees.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    As job I am working as a data scientist at the united nations, so I know how to handle computers.
    I got experience in volunteering with project management, building houses, working with kids, teaching, and working at a farm. These projects took place in Ghana, Mexico, Uganda, Finland, Belgium, Georgia and the Netherlands.

    But more importantly I am very curious by character, enjoy hard work, and love to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback