Tina

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, France, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1760

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Tina and I am originally from Switzerland (Basel) but have lived for many years in England.

    I work as a freelance photographer, shooting from corporate head shots, corporate events, portraits of families, babies and some dogs but my passion is photographing real estate / properties for local estate agencies and food.
    I am very passionate about photography and can produce great imagery for websites and facebook advertisement. I love being creative and customise every shoot to what a person is looking for.

    3 year ago I traveled for 3 months in Asia which I loved, I backpacked through Thailand, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia, mostly interacting with the locals. I was lucky to travel for a month to New Zealand covering the rugby Lions tour with some famous rugby personalities.

    I travel once a month to different cities which is a fab way to meet all kind of people, which I love.

    I decided to learn Spanish so I am currently (Sept 2020) in Spain in a language school for learning Spanish which I would like to continue and spend some time in Spain to continue with it.

    I am friendly, easy going, always punctual (the Swiss inside me), honest, hard working. My hobbies are hiking, walking, badminton, swimming, photographing, eating good food, theatre and all sort so of music. I also love art and if I find time I paint contemporary / abstract pieces on canvas. Love table tennis and rollerskating too. Love all kind of people and love to stay in hostels where I have met the most wonderful people.

    Having been a single parent I am very good at any DIY jobs like painting, wallpapering, gardening, grass cutting, drilling etc
    I worked also in catering so anything to do with catering, cafe / restaurant work would be ideal. Touring people around also one of my strength. I would love to do a photo walk and teach other how to photograph taking the camera setting off automatic.

    Hope that gives you a little insight into my world.

    Many thanks Tina

    My phone number is +447929 054179


    GOOGLE TRANSLATION

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Events & social

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I love working in catering, cooking, gardening, painting, wallpapering, wood work, photographing properties and anything to do with photography. I love exploring different countries and love all kind of sports.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    Swiss and British

  • What else ...

    I love trekking, nature, love to play any sports but specially table tennis and love my photography.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback