Timo

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, France, India, Indonesia, Jamaica, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/03/2017 - 07/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    861

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am Timo, 24 years from The Netherlands. I am described as curious, very open minded, kind hearthed. As a kid I grew up to be a perfect student, since this was very important back then. I also played soccer on a very high level, also something, I learned later on was more about living up to expectations. I had a strong feeling of looking for a purpose different from what was expected of me.
    I went with the flow got a fulltime job good perspectives and so. But I choose for living a life of less dependency on money and closer to nature so I quit my job.
    Since I want to find my trueself I decided to go places! I have a relative great interest in the following.
    -Nature: I love being outside, with animals and nature. I have my own garden growing crops (2 years), I love to sow and grow plants.
    -Psychology/philosophy: As well as how certain practices lead to my own best state of mind.
    -I am person who needs silence as much as I need company. I prefer an indepth conversation instead of talking about the wheather.
    People describe me as funny, friendly and helpful and being open minded.
    In my work as a sales recruiter I learned that I managed to score targets based on trust. I hope we see eachother soon! Big love
    Timo

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I prefer mainly to work outside I would love to learn more about selfsufficiency and would like to be part of a community in the future. Developing skills to do so would be nice. I have experience in gardening in aspects as harvesting, planting and preparing soil etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English and German

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      -

    • Special dietary requirements
      -

Photos

Feedback