Quin

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a Musician, Woodworker, and Writer.

    I enjoy sharing conversations and food.

    My inspiration comes from the great mystery offered to us by life itself. Art, music, adventure, and sharing those experiences with others, are the things which bring me great joy. I enjoy reading classic literature, fantasy fiction, and philosophy.

    I came to Europe in search of new cultural modes and adventure. So far, I’ve spent my whole life in the U.S. and maybe spend the rest of it away.

    I am writing a series of short stories and would love feedback from those who might be interested in reading such things.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    According to others I am a multi-disciplinary artist :)

    I have a lot of experience with wood working and have advanced wood shop skills. For as long as I can remember I was building and creating.

    I am very good at designing and planning projects, and thinking in 3 dimensions.

    Spent a few years working as a commercial painter.

    I have experience working on van-to-camper conversion projects. I’ve converted a Ford Transit Connect into a camper which I lived in and traveled with for three years.

    A lot of what Ive been doing for the past 2 years have been projects such as alchemist themed wooden travel boxes of all shapes and sizes, small lathe projects such as wands, and more.

    I also have experience working with leather (hand stitching, riveting, etc.) and also some copper soldering.

    Other areas I have studied extensively include: film & digital photography, studio lighting, film processing, negative scanning, Lightroom editing, Music Theory, Musical Theater, and Creative Writing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn German

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I am a musician. I play Guitar and Piano. I am also very interested in philosophy and spirituality.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.