Timothé

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Germany, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2018 - 18/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi !
    My name is Timothé, I am 21 and I come from the south of France.
    I am still figuring out what I want to do with my life in the long term, and to do so I am always creating new projects and I want to discover amazing people around the world. That's the main goal of my travels.
    But what I know is that I want to work in artistic fields, I have done a lot of photography and video, I am now interested in working on bigger projects implementing several disciplines and sometimes collaborations.
    To give you an idea, my last big project was a documentary in Indonesia, but unfortunately the coronavirus situation hit when I was there, and my 2020 year just fell apart... But, hey, it was still a great experience for me.
    I have already discovered South East Asia by myself but I want to know more about Europe now, especially the more nordic countries, and this time in a manner that would help me on my professional journey.
    I love exchanging with people and I believe that everyone has something to add to a conversation, with their own knowledge and experiences.
    I believe in traveling to be a better person, by constantly challenging our habits and discovering that there are many other ways to think than the one we were thaught in our home country.
    I am really sociable, curious and with a lot of self mockery. I am not afraid to learn new skills and I love to share my knowledge. I am pretty much always optimistic and I strongly believe that the right mindset can bring you anywhere you want as long as you act for it.
    Some of the wishes I now have for my next travel are to learn a new language, discover a new culture and get inspiration for my future work (and maybe collaborations ?). It might well be with you or also with people I will meet around your place !
    Although I love to meet and discover new people, I regularly need my alone time to focus on my projects or just have a time with myself. It is a big part of my self balance, so I think it is an important thing to know about me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am really flexible and I can help you in many ways !
    I can take care of your garden, do some painting and fix minor things at your place.
    I love animals so if you need someone to take care of them too, I'll be happy to be that guy.
    I have done two years of intensive mathematics and physics, I can speak english pretty well (I just don't always have the really specific and technic vocabulary) with my lovely french accent, and of course I speak french. I also understand spanish and can manage to have a simple conversation.
    During my trip I will be bringing a camera and my laptop to shoot videos. I have a pretty good mastering of Adobe Premiere Pro, a professional video editing software, so if you need some kind of video for your business I would be happy to try and do what you want.
    Here is an exemple of advertising video I realised, shot and edited for someone who rents his house in Don Det, Laos :

    https://youtu.be/MFj6OAya7Kk

    And here is my instagram :

    https://www.instagram.com/_k.o.d.a.m.a_/

    I also have a certain experience in communication as a former manager of a humanitarian project which needed visibility.
    I also really like exchanging with people and help them so if you need a receptionist, I am your guy.
    As you can see, what I appreciate the most is being usefull, inside or outside, it does not matter !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and a bit of Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback