Tim

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antarctica, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Kenya, Peru, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I am Tim, 29 Years old and from Germany. I would enjoy any kind of experience that could put me in contact with new people and cultures. I am looking for enriching experiences and helping people out with my knowledge and dedication.

    I prefer spending longer periods of time in countries that interest me and get a deeper knowledge of them, rather than pass through briefly as a tourist.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have graduated in Industrial Engineering & Business Administration and worked as a IT Project Manager / Consultant for multiple years within the Financial Services Industry to help banks digititalize their businesses. In parallel i also worked as Coach for Agile and Excel.
    During my studies i worked in various other jobs such as youth worker in holiday camps, nursing supporter in a hospital and factory worker at Carl Zeiss. In addition to my professional jobs i have a passion for photography for many years already.

    I love to learn new things and to challenge myself. One of my ambitions is to continue to learn Spanish to bring it to good conversational level.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback