Matilda

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Nicaragua, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello I'm a philosophy and law student from Melbourne Australia! I'm backpacking around Central and South America until the end of the year and looking to pick up some work along the way to gain experience, learn and meet people. I've worked in kitchens for 6 years now and would love to work with food/ learn more in that area, but having worked in hospitality and having stayed at many a hostels in my time would also love to lend a hand at hostels where I can. I'm open to all new experiences though and eager to get involved :)

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I've worked in kitchens for 6 years now and love working with food and am always eager to learn more about it! I've also worked in front of house in cafes and restaurants and could easily utilise those skills in similar, or hostel environments. I'm a people person and love socialising, and am savvy with social organisation and social media!

  • Languages spoken

    english, beginning spanish

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love yoga and meditation, hiking and generally being in the bush/wilderness, the beach, photography, 20th century literature, film, revolutionary history and vegetarian/vegan cooking!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback