Tillmann & Josephine

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (8)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We both would like to travel to Portugal/Spain (Tillmann) or Ecuador (Josephine) with someone. You are welcome to contact us :)

    Our next destination:

    Portugal - from Feb 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Don´t be confused due to the profile. We travelled together, but we decided to go seperate ways now.

    Tillmann:
    Hi my name is Tillmann and I´m 19 years old. I just came back from a 4 months stay in ireland and england. I had an amazing time there and met lots of interesting people and hosts as well. Once I´m back, Germany is running into a new lockdown and I try to escape the current situation.

    I´d like to travel again and want to experience Portugal and Spain either on my own or with travel buddy.
    I´m keen of meeting new people - be it at the pub or at work ;) and experiencing the spanish culture.

    I´d classify myself as a social person, but I do need my rest time every now and then. I´m also a curious and open-minded person and thus want to learn new things and gain experience during my stay.

    I like to spend my spare time doing sports and meeting with friends. I played badminton for 7 years and through it, I learned the importance of languages. This realisation, that being profficient in the english language is extremely important came to be when I participated in my first international trainingscamp where I met people from all over Europe and I found myself struggling from time to time upholding a conversation.
    Besides sports, I like to travel and get to know lot´s of new people.

    Josephine:
    Hi, my name is Josi and I come from Germany. After my graduation last summer (2021) I travelled for four months in Ireland. There, I met some very nice people from all over the world, learnt many things about myself but also the Irish culture. Now, I would like to travel again and explore the nature and culture of Ecuador.
    I would describe myself as a very social person, who likes meeting new people, learning new things and travelling around the world.
    Besides that, I am quite active as well and like challenges very much. I played volleyball for six years, but I would love to try new types of sport like surfing.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Tillmann:
    First of all, I'd say that I have good tutoring abilities. I had a after school job as a tutor for 3 years and that helped me to learn how to break down complex issues in simple terms or visualise them so the concept is easier to understand.

    I´m also a social person and have no problems to approach new people.

    Last but not least, I have a lot of neat and handy skills which I acquired either through my upbringing at home or through various jobs. I often support my dad in the garden by lawn mowing or helping around the house, so I can help with some gardening if there are any tasks at hand. During my holidays, I also did some vacation jobs like helping at the kitchen in a big bakery or working at a building site. I won't say that I can bake you the best juicy bread you've ever tasted, but I can definitively help out in creating some pastries.

    Josephine:
    My first host in Ireland was on a small campsite. I was there for about three weeks and during this time I was doing lots of gardening and renovating of old buildings.
    After this host I travelled to an old hostel where I was in charge of cooking and cleaning the rooms.
    Furthermore, I have often worked with children. During my schooldays, I gave tutoring lessons for two years and helped other students with their school work. It was very important to me to support them and to help them with their “troubles”, especially due to Corona and the homeschooling time.
    In Ireland I also lived and worked with a family for one month. My job there was to take care of their children, to clean the house and to cook, occasionally.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Tillmann: My mother tongue is german, but I speak english intermediate. I would like to improve my spanish skills and can, if desired, also teach some german. I already have experience in doing so with students. I learned Russian in school but I´m not particularly good at it. Josephine: My english is pretty basic at the moment, but I would like to bring it up to a higher level. I learned french in school, but I'd like to improve it as well.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19 & 18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback