Til

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Finland, Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2018 - 07/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hei,
    first thank you so much for reading my profile. My name is Til and I'm a 20 year old guy from a small city in the South of Germany close to the border to France. Some other Germans might call us the Gauls of Germany, related to Asterix's story, because of our strong dialect :) Now back to the facts: I finished school in June 2018 with my A-levels and started to travel. At the beginning, I was an AuPair in Tampere for 6,5 months with three boys and really enjoyed this time. After that, in February 2019, I travelled to the high North to work on Huskeyfarms in Inari and Ivalo. Again one of the best experiences I've ever made. I was heading back south again and worked in a summer theater and on an ecological farm in Juva. All through the help of workaway. I was working on a Husky Farm again till mid february. After that i headed towards Canada Beginning of march, just before the pandemic got worse! I was in a lovely hostfamily as an AuPair again, taking care of three kids aged 1,5 (f), 4 (m) and 5,5 (f). In the west I am currently staying in another amazing hostfamily in Calgary and just adore the mountains! Keep up your spirit! We‘re all in this together!

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Events & social

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I love to cook and bake. I also love to make handcrafts like knitting and crocheting. Through beeing an AuPair, I'm used to the work at home (vaccuuming, laundry, kitchen) and childcare of course. I am able to play the piano and the guitar. I jumped the trampolin professionally in a sports club in Germany.

    I worked on two Huskeyfarms with all together around 260 Alaskan and Siberian Huskeys (dogsitting including feeding, putting harnesses on, joining huskey sleigh rides, pooppicking) and also their horses (Feeding, sleighing, a bit riding, brushing, pooppicking) as well as accompany the customers (showing the farm with a visit in lavuu and prepare them for sleigh tours). It was one of the greatest experiences of my time here in Finland!

    People describe me as good to go and very social. It's hard to see me in a bad mood or not smiling :) I love interaction with all kind of people, especially from different ethnical and social background. I travelled already a lot through Finland with the use of Couchsurfing, which brings me even closer to the culture, and enjoyed it a lot. I soak new experinces like a sponge and I love the adventure :) Here in Canada I travelled through Québec and Ontario and ended up in Alberta as an AuPair again! I love the mountains and nature here!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I did a TEFL Level 5 certificate for teaching the english language

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I love working with people in all kind of places (as an Aupair in a hostfamily or in a hotel/hostel/B&B, on a farm) in Canada. After that, going to Japan would be a long fulfilled dream!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback