Anna

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2019 - 20/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    A German citizen, I have been a resident of New Zealand since 1990. My three children grew up in this beautiful country and now have their own families. I have been a practicing artist for most of my life doing both, painting and sculpture work. Quite ‘hands-on’ on most levels, including building work unless structural, I am happy to look after land, people, animals and plants. I love working outside, am an experienced gardener and really passionate about organics and a wholesome, sustainable lifestyle in tune with Heaven and Earth. At the same time, I like keeping a nice, clean house and certainly also enjoy the comforts and accomplishments of culture and civilization.

    Having traveled extensively, I am deeply interested in and respectful towards other cultures, especially from an artistic, historical and spiritual perspective - and certainly ready for new adventures.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am well versed in most artistic disciplines and hold Masters Degrees in Ceramics and Art History. If you are interested in improving your language skills: earlier on in my professional life I trained and worked as an interpreter, translator and English teacher. I have excellent grammar skills and am CELTA trained. Being a practicing artist, I obviously enjoy visual beauty and am confident that I can add creativity and help improve or beautify most environments.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, basic Te Reo Maori

  • Age

    70

  • Nationality

    German, living in New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback