Tiffany

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, New Zealand, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2021 - 05/05/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    677

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm an adventurous Canadian who loves to travel and explore. I've traveled and lived extensively throughout Europe, Asia, North America, Africa and South America. I've spent the last five months in India as well as some time in Thailand and Australia.
    I grew up in Canada, England and Spain, where I attended local schools. I like meeting people and immersing myself in different cultures.
    I've worked in public health for many years and am now working as a freelance journalist. I write about health-related issues as well as politics, fitness and current issues. I enjoy weight lifting, running, tennis, biking, swimming, horseback riding and traveling.
    In summer 2017, I did two workaways with my partner in Burgundy, France where we helped with garden work, painting, dog sitting, taking care of horses, cooking and odd jobs. We spent our free time exploring the country. We also did a workaway in Austin, Texas and Lafayette, Louisiana where we helped with organizing and moving. We're really excited to continue our travels and to be inundated with the tastes, sites and sounds of New Zealand.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, painting, farm work, health care, public health, first aid, teaching, writing, dog sitting, taking care of horses and other animals, horseback riding, fitness, biking, swimming, social and organizational skills. I enjoy shopping at farmers markets, cooking and would love to learn how to make local dishes. I love working outdoors.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    48

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I'm very excited to live and work in a new place and to learn about the local culture. I'm looking forward to using my skills to help a Workaway host.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Paragliding in Medellin.
A fort in Cartagena.
French coffee shop in Colombia.
Coffee bean picking in Colombia.
Riding in the Pantanal, Brazil, the wetlands.
Riding in the mountains of Colombia.

Feedback