Andrew

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Saint Croix, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
    View all
  • Description

    Growing up on a small farm in Western Pennsylvania I couldn't help but fall in love with the outdoors, animals, and adventure. From a young age my Mother worked hard to also introduce my siblings and me to different parts of the country, and later the world even. I love to meet new people and to experience different work experiences. I have done work exchange on a popular Organic Farm in Illinois and Pennsylvania. I have also worked seasonally in Montana as a driver and on a Guest Ranch. I would love the opportunity to travel to some new locations and offer my various skills to help others manifest their dreams, while continuing to build my skills and ideas for my own future. In recent months I have had a reinvigorated interest in Mindfulness and Meditation and would love to pursue some paths in locations building communities that also support these ideas. However, I am open to all sorts of work opportunities to broaden my horizons!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    While my early career ventures gravitated towards agriculture, I have since been gaining experience and interest in Hospitality and Service as well. I have done Work Trade for Angelic Organics, started a CSA project with a partner in Pennsylvania, and also built and maintained Nutrient Flow Tables for a hydroponic greenhouse that grew basil and other greens. These positions have left me with a love for hands on, hard work such as weeding, planting, harvesting, basic carpentry and other physical tasks! Working for a Guest Ranch, A family AirBNB in a Ntl Park, and most recently as a bartender at Taphouse have helped me build my repertoire in everything from Customer Service to House Keeping. I love to problem solve, get my hands dirty, and to learn as much as I possibly can.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I've had a basic introduction to the Lithuanian Language. I would love to learn much more!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I absolutely love to Snorkel and Scuba! I am currently a Certified Rescue Diver.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback