Thorben & Daniel

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/11/2018 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    We are two young Travelers from Germany who just graduated from school. At the moment we are doing a gap year travelling through central and south america. By volenteering we want to experince a bit more of local life and nature. Thats why we are mainly looking for a workaway on countryside/farms.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    We both grew up in a small village surrounded by nature thats why we enjoy staying and working outside.
    The two of us already got some simple gardening experience and we have no problems getting our hands dirty.

    In addition I (Thorben) grew up with horses and learned riding at the age of 10. I always loved working with and arround animals.
    I have already spent a couple of times on a farm in spain with 60 (!) horses, so I have quite a lot of experience in feeding horses,dealing with them, building fences etc.
    So I would really prefer working with horeses again!

  • Languages spoken

    German , English , basic Spanish

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback