Thomas & Hannah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2016 - 24/10/2021


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are from a small city in Wales called Swansea and have lived there our entire lives. The area we live in is known as Gower. It is very beautiful with lots of beaches and wildlife and is protected by trusts.

    Hannah :)
    I consider myself to be chatty, bubbly and down to earth. I love waterfall walks, being outdoors and reading. I would love to learn about gardening, growing your own veg and also improve my cooking skills. I have a degree in psychology and I hope to one day complete my masters. I have wanted to travel since I was 16, the world is so amazing and I just want to see and explore it.

    Tom
    Hi, I love animals, being outdoors and doing physical tasks. I'm a friendly and helpful person who’s happy to get stuck in and try new things. My family are all farmers and I have been around grass fed sheep and cattle farms from a young age. I do a lot of cooking but I lack finesse because unfortunately in Wales if its not black its not cooked :P If I could build my own house it would be full of features to encourage wildlife and plants, a bit like a hobbit hole but hopefully with more birds in the roof :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Hannah - I am organised, eager to learn and hardworking. My previous jobs and volunteering roles required excellent problem solving, communication and listening skills as well as empathy.
    Previous jobs include; housekeeping, waitressing, receptionist, child care, teaching assistant in mainstream and autism units, animal manager at a petting farm, puppeteer and crafts person. Back home I volunteered with girl guiding UK as a leader and with Swansea Rape and Sexual Assault Helpline as a telephone operator and social media officer.

    Tom - I am an environmentally conscious 27 year old with a range of practical skills. Hannah and I make a good team and I enjoy working with her when I can. I am always looking to build on my skills in anyway I can including: carpentry, gardening, cooking, arts and crafts, car repairs and countryside skills. I have previously worked in kitchens, housekeeping, garages, farms and animal park, countryside management and most recently painting.
    I also have:
    - Chainsaw licence (uk trained)
    - Strimmer brush cutter licence
    - Emergency mountain first aid certificate
    - Canadian drivers licence

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Tom - mild nut allergy for almond, walnut and Brazil nuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback