Thomas

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2018 - 04/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    162

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Tom :)

    Having recently completed a degree in Geography at the University of Chester, I have come to the conclusion that it's about time i got out and saw the world the i have spent the last 3 years cooped up learning about! What better way to do that then through the complete immersion in another culture that comes through volunteering and helping others?

    I am particularly hard working and love to get stuck into a good job, but am also keen for a laugh
    while we're at it! In that, i am completely open to any type of work, particularly those in which i have no experience, because i will never shy away from an opportunity to learn new skills .

    I honestly can't wait to see where i end up and what i end up doing on future work away adventures!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Music! i love everything musical, and have taught myself to play guitar, drums and will always attempt to learn whatever instrument falls my way!

    When it comes to more practical skills, i consider myself to be an excellent problem solver, and revel in a hands on challenge. Alongside this, i am have experience in people management and customer facing roles having been assistant manager of a small clothing shop.

    I am also pretty competent in the kitchen, and always down for the clean up!

    Beyond this, i am currently undertaking a TEFL course, so would love any opportunity to hone my English teaching skills (while learning any other languages myself).

    Most importantly however, I am always fully up to the challenge of learning, adapting and picking up new skills wherever possible!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback