Thibaut

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ethiopia, Malawi, Tanzania, Zambia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Thibaut, 23 years old student on break, recent worker, from Paris.

    I hold a degree in Geography, Planning, and Urban Studies (license 2). My plan is to work temporarily until April, then traveling trough Africa by myself and with Workaway.

    I've always been attracted to the world. Two years ago, I did a 4-month trip with Workaway, just after I paused my studies. the following year I traveled 4 months more through Southeast Asia. I discovered farms, orchards, animal shelters, hostels in magnificent regions, and especially (almost every time) great hospitality in people who shared with me their knowledge and ways of life. Thinking about this, I am more impatient than ever to go back to the adventure.

    I am a simple person, good eater and easy going. I consider myself responsible, independent and resourceful enough. I am a passionate about trekking and mountaineering. My amateur highlights are Mount Kinabalu in Malaysia, Mardi Himal in Nepal and Kilimanjaro to come. I want to climb every mountain I meet.

    I'm very interested in cultural differences, such as methods of agriculture, or the relationship with nature. During my college years, I was sensitized to sustainable development and land use worldwide. So I am interested and curious about sustainable living, permaculture, building techniques, animal care and all local cooking.

    I may go back to college next year, in landscaping or urbanizm. Meanwhile, I think that having the opportunity to travel and offer my services in exchange of accommodation and food is a brilliant idea, for all the mutual benefits it can bring.

    I'm not afraid to leave my western comforts and get my hands dirty.

    "The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page."

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - I draw and I'm pretty creative
    - I'm currently mastering my brand new SLR camera, so I'll get pro shots
    - I have manual work experience (Warehouse operator, installation and animation of inflatable structures with my dad)
    - About agricultural, animal and building work, I know the basics and think I can learn fast
    - I have some IT skills (Microsoft office, Word, basic map software...)

  • Languages spoken

    French, english

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    France

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Khalidsky


Photos

Feedback